Nigerian Music Video Awards )NMVA 2014( Full Winners List

The NMVA which is reputed for being one of the most consistent award ceremonies in the country is in its 8th consecutive season and this year’s edition, like others in the past is cause driven. Its theme a world without violence is dedicated to further deepening the consciousness of a violence free environment which is necessary for peace to thrive. This is against the backdrop of violent eruptions arising from religious, ethnic, civil and political disputes all over the world. The NMVA is also thumbing down all forms of media violence such as denigration of womanhood in music videos and other obscenities that may offend the sensibilities of innocent viewers.
Check out the announced winners List Below:
Check out the announced winners List Below:
1.—Best Producer
5 Star – WINNER
Effyzzie Entertainment
Chocolate City
Mavin Records
2. — Video Of The Year
Davido — Aye
Yemi Alade — Johnny
Patoranking — Girlie Oh Remix
Olamide — Sitting On The Throne
Mavins — Dorobucci
3. — Indigenous Concept
Cynthia Morgan — Don’t Break My Heart
Yemi Alade — Johnny
Davido — Aye
Bethany Bola Thani — Pentecostal Praise
Teddy — Ije Love
Dr Sid – Surulere
4. — Best Use Of Visual Effects
Gbade Adetisola — Baba Ti Soro – WINNER
Tuface Idibia — Spiritual Healing
Victor Uwaifo — Bobozi
Omawunmi — Somori
Suspect — Nsogbu
5.—Best Raggae Dancehall
Patoranking — Girlie Oh Remix
Chopstix— Stinking Shit
Sheyi-Shay — Ragga Ragga
Burna Boy — Yawa Dey
Righteousman — No
6. — Video By Minors
Amarachi — Amarachi Dance
Chyko Boy —— Boy Chyko
Mya K —— Special Friend – WINNER‎
P.K.K —— My God Is Good
7. —Best R’n’b Video
Joel — You Are In Love
Gt Da Guitarman — Save Me
Ruby — Good Man
Niyola — Toh Bad – WINNER
Tuface Idibia — Let Somebody LoveYou
Wande Coal — My Way
8. Best Pop Extra Video
Davido – Tchelete
Mavins — Dorobucci
Yung L — S.O.S
Mr Songs — My Story – WINNER
Olamide — Eleda Mi O
Yemi Alade — Johnny

9.—Best Use Of Dance In A Music Video
Orezi — You Garrit
Dammy Krane — You Sabi Dance
M.C Galaxy — Sekem – WINNER
May D — Jekajo
Chindinma — Oh Baby
K.Cee — Pull Over
10. — Best Soft Rock / Alternative Video
Rock Steady —— My Love
Shobzy —— Kondo
3.Viktoh — Say Dem Say
Nikki Laoye —— Only You – WINNER‎
Nayasoul —— Go Where U Are
11.— Best Use Of Costumes
Sean Tizzle — Komole
Davido — Aye
Artquake — Certifcate
T.W.O — Wedding Day
FJ De King —— Attitude
Yemi Alade — Tangerine
12. — Best Mainstream Hip Hop Video
Olamide — Sitting On The Throne
Poe — Koyewon
Brain — Watchya Looking At
Queen — Moda
Eva —— Deaf
13. — Best High-Life Video
Timi Dakolo — Iyawo Mi
Ransome —— Local Boy
Sean Tizzle —Komole
K.Cee — Ogadinma – WINNER
Solidstar — Oluchi
Ice Prince — Whiskey
15.—Best Gospel Video
Preye — Ebezina
Gbade Adetisola —— Baba Ti Soro
Samsung — He Lives In Me
Obiwon — Hail My King
Sammy Okposo —— Who Tell You Say – WINNER
Kenny Sam — Yabo
16. — Best Music Video Edit
Suspect — Nsogbu ) Clearance Petters(
Lil Kesh — Lyrically )Unlimited La(
Anette Cookey – Squareball
Shaydee Chakam ) Unlimited La(
Olamide — Sitting On The Throne )Kemi Adetiba(
17.—Best Director
Gt Da Guitarman —Save Me ) AkinAlabi(
Patoranking -Girlie O Remix )Mr Moe Musa(
Ransome — Local Boy )Adasa Cookey(
Yemi Alade — Johnny )Clearance Peters(
Olamide -Sitting On The Throne )Kemi Adetiba( – WINNER
18.— Best Cinematography
Olamide—Sitting On The Throne )Kemi Adetiba(
K.Cee —Ogadinma )Aje(
Sean Tizzle —Komole )Aje(
Timi Dakolo — Iyawo Me )Clearance Peters( – WINNER
Patoranking Girlie O )Mr Moe Musa(

19. —Best Afro Beat Video
Oritsefemi — Double Wahala – WINNER
Joel — Oya Now
Wizkid — Jaiye-Jaiye
Zaina — Sarewale
Tm 9ja —— Magawu
20 . —Best Afro Hip HOp
Suspect — Nsogbu – WINNER
Leriq — Comment Tu Ta’ppelle
Olamide —— Turn Up
Phyno — Alobam
Lil Kesh — Lyrically
21.—Best Afro Pop Video
Davido —— Aye
Chindinma — Oh Baby
Orezi — You Garrit
Saeon — Boogie Down
Wizkid — On top Your Matter
Shaydee — Chakam
22.—Best Video By A New Act
Joe EL – Oya Now – WINNER
Randawest —Happy
Anette Cookey— Magomago
Runtown – Gallardo
Steve Willis — Yei Yei
23.— Best Contemporary Afro Video
Mr Songz — Kolombo – WINNER
Skales —— Shake Body
Tee Blaq — Garawa
Sanni Danja — Yawa
Vj Adams — Whatsup
Mr 2kay – – Summer Girl


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s